Back to top
 

Joyce Owens


Follow Contact
Painting, Sculpture, Mixed Media... 125 Followers Member since 2005
United States

Member reviews 100 reviews

Write a review

25.5x9x3 in © by Joyce Owens
© Joyce Owens
Side Ways, 2014 - Mixed Media, 25.5x9x3 in ©2014 by Joyce Owens - Abstract Art, Wood, Portraits, abstract, wood, found objects, Dada, Picasso, assemblage, wall scupture, Modern art

You're unbelievable, Joyce! Bravo! I'm (a;most) speechless...

dadavfc Romania | Jul 23, 2018

17x10.25 in © by Joyce Owens
© Joyce Owens
Lorraine Hansberry sketch - Drawing, 17x10.25 in ©2017 by Joyce Owens - Portraiture, Paper, History, Lorraine Hansberry, Chicago, portrait, drawing

Outstanding, and your Gwendolyn Brooks is amazing as well

Lucille Younger Florida, United States | Jan 22, 2018

Merci pour La dama....!

Mysane France | Apr 4, 2017

Merci pour La dama....!

Mysane France | Apr 4, 2017

30x12x2.5 in © by Joyce Owens
© Joyce Owens
-more-than-cool-detail-feb-29-2016-acrylic-and-collage-on-canvas.jpg - Painting, 30x12x2.5 in ©2017 by Joyce Owens - Contemporary painting, Canvas, Portraits, Gwendolyn Brooks, Pulitzer Prize, Poet laureate of Illinois, American, African American, woman, flowers, pearls

Excellent !

Mysane France | Apr 4, 2017

30x12x2.5 in © by Joyce Owens
© Joyce Owens
-more-than-cool-detail-feb-29-2016-acrylic-and-collage-on-canvas.jpg - Painting, 30x12x2.5 in ©2017 by Joyce Owens - Contemporary painting, Canvas, Portraits, Gwendolyn Brooks, Pulitzer Prize, Poet laureate of Illinois, American, African American, woman, flowers, pearls

Very stylish ! Congrats !

Léa ROCHE Spain | Apr 4, 2017

18x40 in ©2004 by Joyce Owens
©2004 Joyce Owens
Survivor Spirits series Installation - Painting, 18x40 in ©2004 by Joyce Owens -

Your work is amazing. I don't have the vocabulary to fully express the range of emotions, or how your work has inspired/re-ignited me as actress. I see stories and want to create a narrative for what your work has spoken to me. You are truly gifted.

ginnehgirl Michigan, United States | Oct 5, 2016

48x24x3 in ©2008 by Joyce Owens
©2008 Joyce Owens
Jazzy Dancing: How to Survive Being Black - Painting, 48x24x3 in ©2008 by Joyce Owens - Figurative Art, Wood, Body, race, dance, jazz, life

I think this MIGHT be my favorite of yours (so far). Beautiful!

Stacey Torres Indiana, United States | Sep 1, 2016

27x9x4 cm ©2013 by Joyce Owens
©2013 Joyce Owens
Retro-racing Picasso #3 - Sculpture, 27x9x4 cm ©2013 by Joyce Owens -

I like your sculpture.Congratulation.

Forcadolmu France | Apr 26, 2016

40x30 in ©2008 by Joyce Owens
©2008 Joyce Owens
A Love Puzzle first version - Painting, 40x30 in ©2008 by Joyce Owens - Abstract Art, Canvas, Love / Romance

Beautiful!

Elisa Cunha Amarante, Portugal | Mar 9, 2016

21x15.5 in ©2005 by Joyce Owens
©2005 Joyce Owens
Living in Grace - Painting, 21x15.5 in ©2005 by Joyce Owens -

j'aime beaucoup votre style

Herve Yann Dubois Medreac, France | Jan 10, 2016

24x10 in ©2005 by Joyce Owens
©2005 Joyce Owens
Make Love Not War - Painting, 24x10 in ©2005 by Joyce Owens -

tres belle composition

Herve Yann Dubois Medreac, France | Jan 10, 2016

What a wonderful time conversing about our high school and college experiences. I hope the opportunity presents again for us to chat. (June 15,2015 Just Lookin Gallery)

Elizabeth Shanton Gibbstown New Jersey, United States | Jun 16, 2015

Hi Joyce - wonderful to meet you and your wonderful spouse this past weekend in Hagerstown. Mary and I enjoyed your company, learning many new things and hopefully earned new friends.

Charles Carrier United States | Jun 15, 2015

14x3 in ©2007 by Joyce Owens
©2007 Joyce Owens
Oh, Dada - Mixed Media, 14x3 in ©2007 by Joyce Owens -

euharghwouah!! ;)

Lionkarès France | May 12, 2015

©2005 by Joyce Owens
©2005 Joyce Owens
Out of the Box Woman with Large White Tie/ Large version - Painting ©2005 by Joyce Owens -

Are there still prints available for the "Out of the Box Woman"? Please let me know thanks.

Treat Specialist United States | Apr 28, 2015

Bravo l'Artiste !!!

TEGAS France | Apr 28, 2015

ça laisse du potentiel pour l'avenir à admirer, avec ce talent ça promet.

Bertrand DOMIN Happonvilliers, France | Dec 12, 2014

25.5x9x3 in © by Joyce Owens
© Joyce Owens
Side Ways, 2014 - Mixed Media, 25.5x9x3 in ©2014 by Joyce Owens - Abstract Art, Wood, Portraits, abstract, wood, found objects, Dada, Picasso, assemblage, wall scupture, Modern art

il suffisait d'y penser, et le résultat est parlant, chapeau bas

Bertrand DOMIN Happonvilliers, France | Dec 12, 2014

Marvellous gallery ! Big originality! Excuse my very bad English language! Bravo !

Gipéhel Chauny, France | Nov 9, 2014

©2010 by Joyce Owens
©2010 Joyce Owens
My Friend Has Soul: Billie Holiday - Sculpture ©2010 by Joyce Owens - Portraiture, Acrylic painting with canvas on wood in black and white

She was the Best ! Superb !

Gipéhel Chauny, France | Nov 9, 2014

you have a beautiful gallery i love your sculptural work and your painting . Congratulations you have a lot of talent

Valérie PERRAULT France | Oct 15, 2014

40x30 in ©2012 by Joyce Owens
©2012 Joyce Owens
Because I am Free - Painting, 40x30 in ©2012 by Joyce Owens - painting, acrylic, collage, equal, America, portraits, masks, bird, together, unity, African American, contemporary, visual art, solo

Wonderfully executed imaginative work!

Pamela Allegretto-Franz CT, United States | Oct 12, 2014

24x18 in ©2008 by Joyce Owens
©2008 Joyce Owens
We Know What We See - Painting, 24x18 in ©2008 by Joyce Owens - Contemporary painting, Canvas, People, Insight, people, color, humanity, spiritual, sensible, feminist, feminism, all-genders

vos couleurs sont superbes!

Mysane France | Oct 9, 2014

©2012 by Joyce Owens
©2012 Joyce Owens
More Than Skin Deep #6 - Painting ©2012 by Joyce Owens - Abstract Art, Canvas, Portraits, More Than Skin Deep, figures, humanity, portraits, more than our skin

Quel talent ! Oui , vous avez raison!

Mysane France | Oct 9, 2014

©2012 by Joyce Owens
©2012 Joyce Owens
More Than Skin Deep #8 - Sculpture ©2012 by Joyce Owens - Abstract Art, Canvas, Abstract Art, multicultural, skin deep, race, humanity, human

C'est magnifique!

Mysane France | Oct 9, 2014

40x30 in ©2010 by Joyce Owens
©2010 Joyce Owens
Life Support - Painting, 40x30 in ©2010 by Joyce Owens -

Vous savez faire ressortir les couleurs à merveille!

Mysane France | Oct 9, 2014

©2007 by Joyce Owens
©2007 Joyce Owens
Imagination - Painting ©2007 by Joyce Owens -

J'aime beaucoup celle-ci aussi !

Mysane France | Oct 9, 2014

40x30 in ©2012 by Joyce Owens
©2012 Joyce Owens
Because I am Free - Painting, 40x30 in ©2012 by Joyce Owens - painting, acrylic, collage, equal, America, portraits, masks, bird, together, unity, African American, contemporary, visual art, solo

Je trouve ce tableau magnifique!Par sa composition , ses couleurs et son thème.

Mysane France | Oct 9, 2014

©2008 by Joyce Owens
©2008 Joyce Owens
Ritual with frame - Painting ©2008 by Joyce Owens -

j'aime beaucoup cette toile

FARLLOU SAINT NAZAIRE, France | Oct 8, 2014